Ronald V. Davis, DDS of Greenery Park Dentistry, PLLC, in Kalispell became 2022-2023 President of the Montana Dental Association last week at the organization’s Annual Meeting in Big Sky. Dr. Davis had served as the MDA President-elect the past year. He was also elected as an Alternate Delegate to the American Dental Association House of Delegates.

He has a BS in Biology from Graceland College in Lamoni, Iowa and graduated from University of Colorado School of Dentistry in Denver. As a volunteer, Dr. Davis supports Shepherd's Hand Dental Clinic, Sealants for Smiles, Soroptimist Smile of Hope, and is a Donated Dental Services provider.

In his acceptance remarks, Dr. Davis noted that a big focus will be creating a new three-year strategic plan this summer. Most important however, “supporting dentists in their day-to-day practices…is at the top of my list.”
Dr. Davis succeeds Dr. Ingrid McLellan who he presented with a pin as 2021-2022 President, noting that not only did she guide MDA through the Pandemic, but also through the absence of an Executive Director for over eight months. She credited existing MDA staff Jean Strainer and Pamela Maslanka with tremendous support during that time.

Dr. McLellan, with Associated Dental Care of Helena, graduated valedictorian of Capital High School and then obtained a BS degree in Cell Biology and Neuroscience from Montana State University in Bozeman. Dr. McLellan graduated with honors from Oregon Health and Science University School of Dentistry in Portland, Oregon. She also served last year as Alternate Delegate and will continue on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past President.

In her concluding remarks, Dr. McLellan noted success in completing the current three-year strategic plan, especially in the areas of membership and finances. MDA currently enjoys the 3rd-highest renewal rate for membership in the nation.

Additional officers elected at the Annual Meeting include:
- Dr. William Samson of Bozeman as President-elect;
- Dr. Mike Bowman of Kalispell as Vice-President;
- Dr. Greg Seaman of Kalispell re-elected as Treasurer; and
- Dr. Jason Tanguay of Bozeman as Alternate Delegate.

All will comprise the Executive Committee for the coming year. The 2023 MDA Annual Meeting has already been set for May 11-12 in Missoula.
2022 2023 Officers
  • Copyright © Montana Dental Association  2016 - 2024 |
  •  Sitemap  |
  •  Contact |
  •  | Login |